1

Come see what's New in Teen Programs this Winter...

Upcoming Teen Programs

Fruity Sushi
Monday, Dec 29, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Learn how to make “sushi” from cake and fruit. Prizes will be awarded for the most realistic, creative and tasty creations! Free. Registration begins Monday, November 24.

icon More Information




SAT Practice Test Exam
Sunday, Jan 04, 2015
12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Presented by Chyten Test Prep. Registration begins Monday, December 8.

icon More Information




Melted Snowman Cookies
Monday, Jan 05, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

With the Baking Coach. Create 3 melting snowman out of buttercream and fondant using assorted candy decorations. Everyone goes home with his or her cookies in a box. Free. Registration begins Monday, December 8.

icon More Information




Book Buddies
Monday, Jan 12, 2015
7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Teen volunteers will read to kids ages 3½-K in the library!

Kids:

Registration begins Monday, December 15.

icon More Information

Teens:

Registration begins Monday, December 15.




SAT Practice Test Results
Tuesday, Jan 20, 2015
12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Presented by Chyten Test Prep. Registration begins Monday, December 8.

icon More Information




Teen Advisory Board
Thursday, Jan 22, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Get involved @ your library.  No registration required.  In TeenSpace.  Refreshments will be served.




Teen Super Bowl Party
Sunday, Jan 25, 2015
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Get pumped before the big game! Enjoy Super Bowl appetizers like nachos, mozzarella sticks and Gatorade, while playing action-packed indoor football games! Free. Registration begins Monday, January 5.




E-Textiles for Teens
Monday, Jan 26, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Learn about wearable circuits with a simple maker craft using conductive thread and LEDs. Free. Registration begins Monday, January 5.




Teen Advisory Board
Monday, Feb 09, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Get involved @ your library.  No registration required.  In TeenSpace.  Refreshments will be served.




Open Mic Night
Friday, Feb 13, 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

We need talented teens for our Open Mic Night! Singing, dancing, poetry, music... you name it, come show off to your friends and family.  Open to all teens in grades 6-12. Only teens will be allowed to perform, family and friends can watch as audience members. No tickets required for audience.

Teen performer registration begins Monday, January 12. No registration required for audience members.




Tech Buddies
Tuesday, Feb 17, 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Teens help adults with basic questions about using mobile electronic devices and computers.
Adults:
Registration for SSD residents begins Tuesday, January 6; all others, one week later. If you register online, please indicate in the "Note to instructor" field what device you will be bringing or your question.

Teens:
Registration begins Monday, January 19 for SSD residents; all others, one week later.




Maker Buddies
Friday, Feb 20, 2015
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

What’s a maker? If you like DIY, technology and robotics, then YOU are! We need teen volunteers to create a robotics craft with kids in grades 3-5.

Kids

Registration for SSD residents begins Thursday, February 5.

icon More Information

Teens

Registration for SSD residents begins Monday, January 19.




Jumbo Game Night
Monday, Feb 23, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Kids in grades K-5 will play supersized versions of their favorite games with teens.

Kids:

Registration begins Monday, February 9.  

icon More Information

Teens:

Registration begins Monday, January 12.  




Friday, Dec 19, 2014
Today's Hours: 10 AM - 6 PM

Directions

    225 South Oyster Bay Road
    Syosset, NY 11791
    516-921-7161

    Enter your starting address:


     

    Read more...

    Hours

      Hours of Service

      • Monday-Thursday: 9 AM to 9 PM
      • Friday: 10 AM to 6 PM
      • Saturday: 9 AM to 5 PM
      • Sunday: 12 PM to 5 PM (Closed Sundays July 4 through Labor Day) 

      Holiday Hours

      Contact

        225 South Oyster Bay Road
        Syosset, NY 11791-5897

        516-921-7161
        Phone Directory

        Fax: 516-921-8771
        Email


        Quotes About Libraries

        A circulating library in a town is as an evergreen tree of diabolical knowledge! It blossoms through the year!

         

        - Richard Brainsley Sheridan

        Share

        FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousGoogle BookmarksPinterest