1

Spark a Reaction

Teen Talent Show

Talent ShowVOLUNTEERS AND PERFORMERS!

We need talented teens to help perform and coach younger kids for our Talent Show. Singing, dancing, acting, you name it, we want it! Or help coach younger kids. Indicate your talent in the note field.

 

Mandatory rehearsal Monday, July 28, 7-8:30 in room B/C. Talent show Monday, August 4, 7-9:00 PM in the theater.

 

icon More Information

Summer Reading Wrap Up 2014

 

Summer Reading Wrap Up:

Pizza Party & Minute to Win It Science Experiments

Thursday, August 8.

 

Compete against the clock to win prizes! Pizza at 6:30 PM. Minute to Win It Science Experiments at 7 PM. Summer Reading grand prize raffle drawings at 8:30 PM.

 

Ongoing registration limited to Summer Reading members who have read at least one book.

 

icon More Information

 

Mad Science Summer Reading

Upcoming Teen Programs

Talent Show: Volunteers & Performers! Performance: Monday, Aug 04, 2014  7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wii Buddies: Tuesday, Aug 05, 2014  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Zentangle® Workshop: Friday, Aug 08, 2014  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Candy Bingo Night: Monday, Aug 11, 2014  7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Summer Reading Wrap-Up Pizza Party: Thursday, Aug 14, 2014  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Tech Buddies: Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Teen Advisory Board: Thursday, Aug 21, 2014  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

SAT vs. ACT: Insightful Strategies / Techniques: Monday, Sep 08, 2014  7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

SAT/ACT Practice Exam: Saturday, Sep 13, 2014  9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Common App Essay Writing: Monday, Sep 15, 2014  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

SAT/ACT Practice Exam Results: Monday, Sep 22, 2014  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

College Financing: Monday, Oct 06, 2014  7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Saturday, Aug 02, 2014
Today's Hours: 9 AM - 5 PM

Directions

    225 South Oyster Bay Road
    Syosset, NY 11791
    516-921-7161

    Enter your starting address:


     

    Read more...

    Hours

      Hours of Service

      • Monday-Thursday: 9 AM to 9 PM
      • Friday: 10 AM to 6 PM
      • Saturday: 9 AM to 5 PM
      • Sunday: 12 PM to 5 PM (Closed July 4 through Labor Day) 

      Holiday Hours

      Contact

        225 South Oyster Bay Road
        Syosset, NY 11791-5897

        516-921-7161
        Phone Directory

        Fax: 516-921-8771
        Email


        Quotes About Libraries

        We cannot have good libraries until we first have good librarians-properly educated, professionally recognized, and fairly rewarded.

         

        - Herbert S. White

        Share

        FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousGoogle BookmarksPinterest