About UsReference Services, formerly Online ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Reference Services > Databases: Science & Technology

Science & Technology

Consumer Reports
The exclusive online source for Consumer Reports magazine. View and print articles, complete with photos, charts and ratings.

EBSCO Animals
In-depth information on topics relating to animals and their habitats, some entries in full-text. Images also available.

EBSCOHost Text Only
EBSCO Host Text Only offers visually-impaired users a graphics-free interface, to making it possible to search with text-to-speech software. Access several EBSCO databases, containing a broad range of subjects and materials.

Facts on File Science Online
Contains essays on major topics and issues, articles on science in the news, timelines, diagrams, illustrations, images and videos.  Also includes science experiments and activities, indexed by grade range, subject category and time required.

General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles, including scholarly journals and news media, on a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

ProQuest
Magazines, journals and newspaper full-text and article abstracts including the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and many popular magazines and scholarly journals in business, trades and medicine.

Student Resource Center
Covering all core curriculum areas, SRC - Bronze provides a premium selection of reference material, full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including video and audio clips.

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail Reference Live Librarian Homework Help Library Board Meetings Museum Pass Program Babysitting Registry Bestseller Collection Friends of the Library Local History Collection

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2010, Syosset Public Library