          |
|
Home > Reference Services > Databases: General Research
General Research
| The complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. |
| The exclusive online source for Consumer Reports magazine. View and print articles, complete with photos, charts and ratings. |
| EBSCO Host Text Only offers visually-impaired users a graphics-free interface, to making it possible to search with text-to-speech software. Access several EBSCO databases, containing a broad range of subjects and materials. |
| Online version of the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, covering an array of topics and subject areas. Updated annually. |
| A one-stop source for news and periodical articles, including scholarly journals and news media, on a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. |
| Free online homework help with real tutors for students in grades 4-12 and college introductory courses. |
| Real-time communication with a Reference Librarian who can assist you with your Internet search or questions regarding the use of electronic resources. |
| Magazines, journals and newspaper full-text and article abstracts including the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and many popular magazines and scholarly journals in business, trades and medicine. |
| Covering all core curriculum areas, SRC - Bronze provides a premium selection of reference material, full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including video and audio clips. |
| Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged Online. The largest, most comprehensive American dictionary available. Includes usage examples, images and etymologies to describe word origins. |
| An expansive reference database that includes the complete World Book Encyclopedia, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas, an extensive multimedia collection, and thousands of Web sites. |
|
|