About UsReference Services, formerly Online ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Reference Services > Databases: Current Events

Current Events

CQ Researcher
In-depth, unbiased coverage of current news issues, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Facts on File World News Digest
Contains a complete archive of World News Digest from 1940, updated weekly, plus a live Reuters newsfeed, updated hourly. Features include: Country Profiles, Key People, Key Events and Key Issues.

General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles, including scholarly journals and news media, on a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Information on current issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts and links to Web sites.

ProQuest
Magazines, journals and newspaper full-text and article abstracts including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and many popular magazines and scholarly journals in business, trade and medicine.

World Data Analyst
Current and historical statistics on 217 countries to help make historical and cross-national comparisons. Also includes Country Snapshots with printable country maps and statistics, Ranked Statistics, to compare country economic and population measures, geographic features, and answers to the Most Detailed Questions.

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail Reference Live Librarian Homework Help Library Board Meetings Museum Pass Program Babysitting Registry Bestseller Collection Friends of the Library Local History Collection

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2010, Syosset Public Library